Our catalogs

X

Flexibles delineators – Deflex

Catalog 2020 – Vision Zero

FAQ

For how many years has Trafic Innovation been in business?

The company was founded by Robert Laforce in 1999 in St. Eustache. In the beginning our product line consisted of only seven (7) road safety products and we had a  small team of five (5) employees.

In 2002 the TRV-7 beacon, a Trafic Innovation product, was adopted by the Quebec Ministère des Transports (MTQ) as a mandatory and much safer standard in road work zones. The beacon quickly becomes the no.1 visual landmark on construction sites throughout the province of Quebec.

In 2010, the company acquired a new building with twice the size and can accommodate both increased production and a growing team.

In 2015, the road construction site products division was sold to Spectralite Signoplus, to better focus the company on products that meet the needs of tomorrow’s smart cities. The company’s ambition is focused on “Vision Zero”, which represents building technologies that reduce fatalities on the roads.

Today, we offer more than 50 innovative technology products installed all across North America.

Which radar speed display sign is best suited to my needs?

Our product line includes several types of speed displays. Some are smaller and economical for residential streets, others are designed to reduce speed on large boulevards. We have mobile trailer speed displays to allow rotation to several locations. The majority of radar displays have a road counting feature, the Kamelion line allows to display text messages and pictograms for an educational effect. Contact us today, we will be happy to advise you on the ideal speed display for your needs.

 
What warranty do you offer with your products?

Products Manufactured by Trafic Innovation inc.
All electronic products manufactured by Trafic Innovation inc. are covered by a two (2) year Warranty for all manufacturing or material defects. Static products are covered by a one (1) year Warranty.

Products Distributed by Trafic Innovation inc.
For products distributed by Trafic Innovation inc., we honor the manufacturer’s Warranty.

Warranty Limitations
Abusive or improper use of the products, as well as any act of negligence and other misuse of a product can revoke the Warranty.

In effect
The Warranty is in effect starting from the date of delivery of the product and expires two (2) years after that date.

Do you install your products? What territory do you cover?

We offer an installation service for all our products as well as a technical support and maintenance. We cover the entire province of Quebec except for the northernmost communities. For support outside of Quebec, we can refer you to a qualified local team.

What is to gain from a professional road traffic analysis?

A road traffic analysis following the data collected by the TMS-SA traffic analyzer can offer several solutions to traffic jam and speed problems. It can also help produce feasibility studies.

Why do you suggest using a radar speed display sign rather than a speed bump for traffic calming?

The speed display sign has many advantages over the speed bump. The most important one is its coercive intervention as opposed to a punitive one. This means that only drivers with speeding behaviors will be affected by the device instead of penalizing all drivers with a speed bump.

What is Trafic Innovation’s mission?
We offer innovative products and services to support municipal road network managers in making traffic safe, fluid and user-friendly for all users.
What innovations has Trafic Innovation introduced to the road safety industry?

In the early augths, we introduced the TRV-7 road beacon to the market and it quickly became the mandatory MTQ standard in road work markings in Quebec.

In 2010 we designed the Deflex, a flexible delineator with several road applications. The Deflex is unique on the market thanks to its flexible polymer monohull and embedded 3M reflective sheeting stripes. The Deflex can withstand more than 100 impacts and maintain its delineating function.

Throughout the last decade, Traffic Innovation has been a leader in radar speed display sign sales in Quebec, a means of speed reduction that was foreign to Quebec before our product presentations.

In 2014 we designed a new technology of a LED road sign only 2 to 3 mm thick named THIN-SIGN. With its light weight and ease of installation, this panel has started a true revolution in light signaling. Since then, we have deployed a network of LED light panels across America. This expansion has proven the effectiveness of the product and the beginning of a new era for municipal signage management.

How can we get the price of a product?

Our website has a price request system. It works just like a shopping cart system. To add products to your request, simply visit the page of the product you would like a quote for and click on the “Add to my price request” icon that turns red when hovered by the cursor. The product will be added to your request, which you can access by clicking on the “My price request” icon on the top right of the page. Follow the steps to submit your request.

Please call us at 450-623-2580 or 1-866-623-2580 to talk to one of our Sales representatives, who will be happy to listen to your needs and advise you on the appropriate product solutions.

Why are your traffic analyzers available for rent?

In some cases, municipalities need to carry out a traffic analysis for a specific area and for a short period of time. Having the option to rent a device makes it possible to analyze a traffic problem and then consider the appropriate road change.

A traffic analyzer can also be rented to carry out a feasibility study.

Do you ship your products?

Yes, we ship our products all over the world. Additional fees may apply.

I would like to purchase Deflex delineators, but I need a specific color. Do you offer colors other than those shown on your website?

Yes, we can manufacture Deflex delineators to the color of your choice, for a minimum quantity or additional costs.

Is Trafic Innovation a manufacturer or a distributor?

Trafic innovation is a manufacturer and also has a network of distributors all across the Americas.

We have a speeding problem on one of our streets; what are the best traffic calming measures?

Ideally you would need to perform a traffic analysis first, using the TNS-SV. This makes it possible to better identify the problem and answer several questions such as: At what time of day is speeding the most frequent? How bad are the speedings?

One of our road traffic experts will also do a visual analysis of the street, taking into consideration several factors including signage, curves, elevation, adjacent streets and bike lanes as well as the environment.

A radar speed display, delineators and new signage are among the potential solutions. Every street is different. We have the expertise and products to address the majority of speed problems, the important thing is to correctly identify the source of the problem first.
Drivers aren’t observing crosswalks in our neighbourhood. How can we improve the situation?

Each street has a different traffic flow, so an analysis of the problem by a one of our experts is required to properly identify the source. In most cases, lack of respect for crosswalks comes from inadequate road signage.

We have developed a lightweight, easy-to-install RRFB rectangular rapid-flash beacon system that effectively captures the attention of approaching drivers. This rapid flash system is offered with a wireless push button that activates the flashing and warns drivers of the presence of a pedestrian. For more information, visit the product page in the LED electronic signs tab.

What is traffic calming?

Traffic calming is a technique deploying means to improve road safety for all road users including drivers, pedestrians and cyclists. Traffic calming aims to encourage safe driving, make drivers accountable and reduce traffic on the roads. At Trafic Innovation we offer several traffic calming solutions including speed displays, LED signage, high visibility delineators, flexible bollards, street name signs, and bike lane chicanes to name a few.

What is a "smart city"?

Smart City is a vision of sustainable urban development that integrates connected technologies to improve and simplify its urban management. The goal of making a city smart is to increase the quality of life of citizens by meeting their needs through the use of new technologies.

At Trafic Innovation we contribute to smart cities with products that are at the cutting edge of technology in the industries of traffic calming, street maintenance and signage in general. We work at promoting road safety in a user-friendly way for all road users. 

X

Share

X

Download

X

Share

X

Share

Nos catalogues

X

Catalogue 2020 – Vision Zéro

Delinéateurs flexibles – Deflex

FAQ

Trafic Innovation est en affaire depuis combien d’annéeS?

L’entreprise a été fondée par Robert Laforce en 1999 à Saint-Eustache. Au départ, la gamme de produits comptait seulement sept (7) produits pour la sécurité routière et l’équipe était de cinq (5) employés.

En 2002 la balise TRV-7, une conception de Trafic Innovation, est adoptée au Ministère des Transports du Québec  comme norme obligatoire et beaucoup plus sécuritaire pour les travaux routiers, la balise devient rapidement le repère visuel no.1 sur les chantiers de construction partout dans la province du Québec.

En 2010, l’entreprise fait l’acquisition d’une nouvelle bâtisse ayant le double de la superficie et pouvant accueillir autant une production accrue qu’une équipe grandissante.

En 2015, la division des produits de chantiers routiers est vendue à l’entreprise Spectralite Signoplus, pour mieux concentrer la compagnie vers des produits répondant au besoin des villes intelligentes de demain. L’ambition de l’entreprise se dirige sur la  »Vision zéro », ce qui représente de construire des technologies qui permettent la réduction des fatalités sur les routes.

Aujourd’hui, nous offrons plus de 50 produits technologiques innovateurs installés à la grandeur de l’Amérique. 

Quel est le meilleur afficheur de vitesse pour mes besoins?

Notre gamme inclut plusieurs types d’ afficheurs de vitesse. Certains sont plus petits et économiques pour les rues résidentielles, d’autres conçus pour réduire la vitesse sur de grands boulevards. Nous avons des afficheurs de vitesse mobile à remorque pour permettre une rotation à plusieurs localisations. La majorité des afficheurs radar permet le comptage routier, la gamme Kamelion permet d’afficher des messages textes et pictogrammes, ce qui encourage l’effet pédagogique. Contactez-nous aujourd’hui, il nous fera plaisir de vous conseiller sur l’afficheur de vitesse idéal pour vos besoins.

Quel est la garantie sur vos produits?

Produits fabriqués par Trafic Innovation Inc.
Tous les produits électronique fabriqués par Trafic Innovation Inc. sont couverts par une garantie de deux (2) ans contre tout défaut de fabrication ou de matériaux. les produits statiques sont couverts par une garantie ‘un (1) an. 

Produits distribués par Trafic Innovation Inc.
Pour les produits distribués par Trafic Innovation Inc., la garantie est d’une durée équivalente à celle offerte par le manufacturier.

Limite de garantie
L’utilisation abusive ou inadéquate des produits, tout acte de négligence ou toute autre mauvaise utilisation des produits visés par la présente peut invalider cette garantie.

Prise d’effet
Cette garantie entre en vigueur à compter de la date de livraison du produit et vient à échéance après cette date.

Faites vous l’installation de vos produits? Quel est le territoire couvert?
Oui nous offrons un service d’installation pour tous nos produits, ainsi que du soutien technique et l’entretien. Nous couvrons tout le territoire du Québec à l’exception du Grand Nord. Pour du soutien dans tout autre territoire nous pouvons vous référez une équipe locale.
Quels sont les bénéfices d’une analyse de circulation routière?
Une analyse de circulation routière suite aux données récoltés par l’analyseur de trafic TMS-SA peut offrir plusieurs solutions à des problèmes d’embouteillage et de vitesse. Elle peut aussi aider à produire des études de faisabilité.
Pourquoi installer un afficheur de vitesse au lieu d’un dos d’âne pour la réduction de vitesse?
L’afficheur de vitesse a plusieurs avantages sur le dos d’âne. Le plus important est son intervention coercitive au lieu de punitive. L’afficheur de vitesse aura un effet de ralentissement seulement sur les automobilistes qui dépassent la limite de vitesse plutôt que de pénaliser tous les automobilistes.
Quelle est la mission de Trafic Innovation?

Offrir des produits et services innovateurs pour soutenir les gestionnaires des réseaux routiers municipaux dans leurs tâches de rendre la circulation sécuritaire, fluide et conviviale pour tous les usagers.

Quelles sont les innovations que l'entreprise a apporté à l’industrie de la circulation routière?

Au début des années 2000 nous avons introduit la balise routière TRV-7 sur le marché et qui est rapidement devenue la norme obligatoire pour les travaux routiers au Québec par le MTQ.

En 2010 nous avons conçu le Deflex, un délinéateur flexible avec plusieurs applications routières. Le Deflex est unique sur le marché avec sa monocoque en polymère flexible et les réflecteurs 3M incrustés. Le deflex peut résister à plus de 100 impacts et continuer sa tâche de délinéateur.

Depuis 2009 Trafic Innovation est leader dans la vente d’afficheur de vitesse au Québec, un moyen de réduction de vitesse qui était étrangère au Québec avant nos présentations du produit.

En 2014 nous avons fait la conception d’une nouvelle technologie d’un panneau de signalisation à DEL de seulement 2 à 3mm d’épaisseur nommé THIN-SIGN. Ce panneau révolutionnera la signalisation lumineuse avec sa légèreté et sa simplicité d’installation. Depuis ce temps, nous avons déployé un réseau de panneaux lumineux à DEL à travers l’Amérique qui a prouvé l’efficacité du produit et le début d’une nouvelle ère pour la gestion de signalisation municipale.

Nous voulons connaître le prix d’un ou plusieurs produits. Comment procéder?
Notre site internet a un système de demande de soumission. Son fonctionnement est semblable à un panier d’achat. Pour ajouter des produits à votre demande visitez la page du produit désiré et cliquez sur l’icône rouge au survol titré “Ajouter à ma demande de soumission”. Le produit s’ajoutera à votre demande que vous pourrez accéder dans l’en-tête du site à droite, en cliquant sur l’icône “Ma demande de soumission”. Suivez les étapes pour envoyer votre demande.

Nous vous invitons à nous appeler au 450-623-2580 ou 1-866-623-2580 pour parler avec un de nos représentant des Ventes qui se fera un plaisir de prendre connaissance de vos besoins et de vous conseiller des solutions adéquates.

Pourquoi offrez-vous la location des analyseurs de trafic ?

Dans certains cas des municipalités ont besoin d’un analyseur de trafic pour un temps limité et un endroit précis. L’option de louer permet d’analyser une problématique de circulation et d’envisager un changement routier par la suite. 

Un analyseur de trafic peut-être louer pour effectuer une étude de faisabilité.

Faites vous la livraison de vos produits?
Oui nous livrons tous nos produits partout dans le monde. Des frais sont applicables.
J’aimerais faire l’achat de délinéateurs Deflex, mais j’aimerais une couleur spécifique. Offrez-vous d’autres couleurs que celles sur le site?

Oui nous pouvons produire des délinéateurs Deflex de la couleur de votre choix moyennant une quantité minimale ou des frais additionnels.

Est-ce que Trafic Innovation est manufacturier ou distributeur?

Trafic innovation est manufacturier et à également un réseaux de distributeurs à grandeur de l’Amérique.  

Nous avons un problème de vitesse sur une rue, quel est le meilleur moyen pour réduire la vitesse?

L’idéal est d’effectuer une analyse de la circulation sur la rue avec l’analyseur TNS-SV. Ceci permet de mieux identifier le problème et répondre à plusieurs questions: À quelle heure de la journée les excès de vitesse sont elles les plus fréquents? Les excès de vitesse sont-ils légers ou importants?

Un de nos experts en trafic routier fera aussi une analyse visuelle de la rue prenant en considération plusieurs facteurs dont la signalisation, les courbes, la dénivellation, les rues et pistes cyclables adjacentes ainsi que l’environnement.

Un afficheur de vitesse, des délinéateurs et une nouvelle signalisation sont parmi les solutions potentielles. Chaque rue est différente, nous avons l’expertise et les produits pour aborder la majorité des problèmes de vitesse, l’important est en premier lieu de bien identifier la source du problème.

Les automobilistes ne respectent pas le droit de passage aux piétons dans notre quartier, comment améliorer la situation?

Chaque rue a une circulation de nature différente alors une analyse du problème par un de nos experts pour bien identifier la source est de mise. Dans la majorité des cas un manque de respect d’un passage de piéton est dû à une signalisation inadéquate.

Nous avons développé un système de feux rectangulaires à clignotement rapide FRCR, léger et facile à installer, qui capte efficacement l’attention des conducteurs en approche. Ce système rapide flash, est offert avec un bouton poussoir sans fil qui active le clignotement et avertit les automobilistes de la présence d’un piéton. Pour plus d’information visiter la page du produit dans l’onglet signalisation électronique à DEL. 

Que signifie le terme traffic calming?
Le traffic calming est une technique déployant des moyens pour améliorer la sécurité routière pour tous les usagers de la route incluant les automobilistes, les piétons et les cyclistes. Le traffic calming vise à encourager la conduite sécuritaire, responsabiliser les conducteurs et réduire la circulation sur les routes. Chez Trafic Innovation nous offrons plusieurs solutions de traffic calming incluant des afficheurs de vitesse, de la signalisation à DEL, des délinéateurs à forte visibilité, des bollards flexibles, des panneaux nom de rue, des chicanes pour piste cyclables pour ne nommer que ceux-là.
Que signifie le terme ville intelligente?

Ville intelligente est une vision de développement urbain durable qui intègre les technologies connectées pour améliorer et simplifier sa gestion urbaine. Le but de rendre une ville intelligente est d’augmenter la qualité de vie des citoyens par la rencontre de leurs besoins grâce aux nouvelles technologies.

Chez Trafic Innovation nous contribuons aux villes intelligentes avec des produits qui sont à la fine pointe de la technologie dans l’industrie du Traffic Calming et de la gestion du stationnement pour l’entretien des rues et de la signalisation en générale. Notre objectif est de promouvoir la sécurité routière de façon conviviale pour tous les usagers de la route. 

X

Partagez

X

Télécharger

X

Partagez

X

Partagez